Easy and moist Banana Muffins

Banana Muffins

What do you do when you cannot bake?You dig up an easy recipe which is easy and effortless like these Banana muffins!My baking skills are minus zero and icing for me is like rocket science but whatever I bake turns out to be more than just edible. I envy those bakers who wield their icing gun like a painters brush and create flawless masterpieces!

I love bananas but when they are extra ripe I usually feed them to my plants but yesterday I decided to make better use of them and that is when these super tasty banana muffins were conceived. Most of the kiddy food I am putting up is my run up to the finale when I will cook for my grandson, Arian when I am with him in Mexico. He loves to eat and I love to cook so Rab ne banayi Jodi is going to whip up some real fun times.

BANANA MUFFINS RECIPE

200g plain flour

1/2 Tsp baking powder

1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

¼ Tsp salt

3 large ripe bananas mashed

150g caster sugar

1 egg

75g butter, melted

Method for Easy and moist Banana Muffins:

Banana muffinsBanana muffins1

Preheat the oven to 180°c.

Sift together the flour, baking powder, bicarbonate of soda and salt then set aside.

Combine the mashed bananas, sugar, egg and melted butter in a large bowl. Then fold in the flour mixture and mix until smooth.

Place 12 paper baking cases in a muffin tin and spoon evenly into the muffin cases in the muffin tin. I couldn’t find my muffin tin and so I poured the batter into 4 silicone muffin moulds and one heart shaped cake mould.

Bake in the preheated oven for 25 to 30 minutes. Check with the toothpick if they are done and remove from the oven and cool.

Once they were done I slathered some nutella and cream over them and garnished with walnuts, sprinkles and Chocó-chips.I have bought a  ‘beeeeeeeg’ toy dinosaur for him as he adores them and I served the muffins with the dinosaur taking a huge bite.

Bite into one and “Mmmmmmmmm taeeeesty!!” That’s how Arian expresses himself. 🙂

Banana MuffinsBanana MuffinsBanana Muffins

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. These looks awesome 😊

    Like

  2. Thanks Lathiya for the kind words…they ar a poor try 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

