Easy Cooking Ideas for Singles # 66- Ten Minutes Saucy Chicken

upload_-1 (4)

This Easy Cooking Ideas for Singles # 66- Ten Minutes Saucy Chicken will make you supper sing with this easy peasy recipe on your favorite bird! The summer is here and scorching; spending hours in the kitchen is just not my cup of tea.

I keep innovating on the recipes I know and change the cooking to suit myself. Indian cooking is about laborious masalas and spices which I too love but when the sun is not wreaking its wrath. My daughter is home for just four days and I love to cook all her favorite food. She keeps turning veg and non-veg and this time, she was eating non-veg and I packed the freezer with chicken.

Chicken is a very versatile, quick and healthy way to get dinner on the table super fast. It was pepper chicken the first day, then it was grilled chicken the next. Today was an extremely humid day and the kitchen was sweltering already.  I opened the freezer and there was only boneless chicken and I was in no mood to cook an elaborate dish.

This recipe that I concocted at the last minute turned out fantastic. The appearance and taste of the dish is perfect and it’s also easy enough to prepare on even a busy weeknight or when sudden guests drop in. From start to finish, it is ready in 15 minutes flat.

Recipe for Easy Cooking Ideas for Singles # 65- Ten Minutes Saucy Chicken

Ingredients

½ kg boneless chicken

1 tbsp oil

1 tsp vinegar

1 tsp soy sauce

1 tsp green chilli sauce

1tsp tomato sauce

1 tsp sugar

½ tsp chilli flakes

½ tsp mixed herbs

2 slit green chilies

Salt to taste

Cilantro to garnish

Desktop4Desktop5

Method

Take a wok and add the oil to it. Once the oil is hot add the slit green chilies and the chicken.

Sauté the chicken well and cover with the lid. Keep stirring the chicken.

Once the water leaves the chicken, add the sugar, salt, and mixed herbs (oregano, basil, sage, rosemary, thyme). Make it spicy by being liberal with the red pepper flakes. Stir again.Let it cook for five minutes with the lid on.

The chicken is almost done now. Check if it is and then add the rest of the ingredients; first the vinegar, then the soy sauce, chili sauce, tomato sauce and toss the chicken well.

This dish is so easy to put together and yet so flavorful. Before I transferred the chicken to a serving dish, I saw my daughter entering the kitchen. She said that she was drawn by the aroma wafting through the house. She started to taste the chicken and finished the whole bowl and when I asked her how it tasted she said yummy of course!! I do not eat chicken but I do cook it and I do not know how it tastes!

Try this Easy Cooking Ideas for Singles # 65- Ten Minutes Saucy Chicken and you will have a winner.

upload_-1 (4)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kalpana says:

    That’s looks delicious and by the way it was made must be super good to taste too! A must try when the kids come down next time.

    Like

  2. Thanks Kalpana…it is so easy to cook and in this heat cooking is a pain. Do try it out 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

