Nominated for the Liebster Award!! Yayyy!

Thank you howiadult87 for nominating me for The Liebster Award. I feel really honored to be recognized and nominated 🙂 I loved your questions and I am more than happy to share my answers with you all!

liebster-award

What got you into blogging?

Blogging gave e an outlet to express my innermost feelings when I was going through a very painful phase in my life. Not that I blogged any depressing stuff. I feel that one can cope well if you pen down your emotions. I used to jot down many incidents that had happened in the past and even present anecdotes. I was a homemaker all my life and I never wrote anything much after I left college. Except for my kids school essays et al. At the age of 40 I set out into the big bad world and started freelance writing for a leading newspaper and then I thought blogging would be a good practice field.

What was the last picture you took with your phone?

I take pictures all the time. It could be anything, people, places, flowers but most of all my cooking.

What are the first 5 things on your bucket list?

  1. Travel as much as possible
  2. Swim across the pool (I am 51, learning to swim)
  3. To write a book
  4. To be a successful entrepreneur
  5. To lose a few pounds

1.Who is your role model?

Role model would be any woman writer from India. I look upto all those women who have made it big on their own steam.

2.Batman or Superman? Why?

I don’t like bats so, no batman please! Superman any day as I like to fly and he would take me in his arms and fly me anywhere I wanted to.

3.What’s one post you’ve written that you’re most proud of?

I think this post of mine is truly hilarious and I am proud to have written it. https://anecdotesofmylife.wordpress.com/2014/07/01/wiper-or-washer-what-art-thou/Here is an excerpt…….. “Wiping the hands with a tissue after a meal can hardly be said to be clean and hygienic then how can wiping your anus with a tissue be hygienic! We use water to wash our car, dishes, take a shower to wash ourselves but reach out for a roll of paper to wipe our crappy crack in the butt! Washing would be a big help to the environment and easy on our pockets too. If one could calculate how much every household in the west or even in high technology Japan, spent on paper rather than a jet spray( or bum wash as many kids call it.) Am sure it would amount to shitloads of dollars!”

4.If you had to listen to one song for a whole week, what would that be?

Phil Collins Another day in Paradise is my all time favorite. Collins sings the song as third-person perspective, observing as a man crosses the street ignoring a homeless woman, and he implores listeners not to turn a blind eye to homelessness.

5.Are you an introvert or extrovert?

I am a total extrovert. I can approach any stranger anywhere in the world and start talking. I mix very easily with all kinds of people.

6.What does traveling mean to you?

I love traveling. I love sticking my nose to the glass in a train or in a plane and watch the topography changing. I never got to travel much but now I am going to change that.  My list is endless, so lets see where it takes me!

7.

7.And last but not least, here are THE RULES for the award 🙂

  1. Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post.
  3. Nominate 5-10 other bloggers and notify them of this in one of their posts.
  4. All nominated bloggers are to have less than 200 followers.
  5. Answer the 10 questions posed by your nominator; create 10 questions for your nominees to answer. (Or, you can repeat the same questions.)
  6. Copy these rules into your post.

Questions.

  1. Why blog?
  2. Other than blogging what would you love to do?
  3. Which is you all tie favorite movie and Why?
  4. Do you like Cooking? If so Why?
  5. Your favorite destination to travel to.
  6. What is on your bucket list and how many have you cut out on the list.
  7. Do you like people or animals, more
  8. If you needed to get away from the world, where would you go to?
  9. Do you believe in Love? Why?
  10. If I nominated you, please answer the 10 questions above!  After that nominate 5 bloggers that you think should be acknowledged and send them a list of 10 questions of your choice and follow the rules above.

My five nominees

1.http://spicegoddess.co.za/author/verushka143/

2. http://inkblotjots.com/

3.http://toolongdidntwrite.blogspot.in/

4.http://runnergilrinthekitchen.blogspot.in/

5.http://justagirlfromaamchimumbai.com/

images-4

Thank you again howiadult87 for the nomination 🙂  Her blog is https://howiadultblog.wordpress.com  do check it out!!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is exciting! Can’t wait to get started on it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

