Money Money Money

a dollar sign is the cheesiest

Money, money, money
Must be funny
In the rich man’s world
Money, money, money
Always sunny
In the rich man’s world
Aha-ahaaa
All the things I could do
If I had a little money
It’s a rich man’s world

I grew up singing this song little knowing the relevance of the lyrics.When I was young I thought that money was the most important thing in life; now that I am old I know that it is.

Money has different synonyms these days; “bread” (an allusion to the importance of money), “buck”, “clam”, “milk”, “dosh”, “dough”, “shillings”, “frogskins”, “duckets”, “greenbacks”,  “loot”, “bones”, “coin”, “folding stuff”, “honk”, “lolly”, “lucre”/”filthy lucre”, “moola/moolah”. “Fiver” may be used for an Australian five-dollar note, A British five-pound note, a Canadian five-dollar bill, a five-Euro banknote or a United States five-dollar bill.

Before they used to say no life without wife but now if your purse is heavy only then you will land a wife and have a life! I never gave much importance to money but always knew that it is necessary to sustain yourself but now I know that Money talks and opens all doors for you.

The haves rule the world while the have not can only go green not with the green bucks but with envy. Now I count my pennies before i spend.

Actually my favorite things in life dont cost money…having my kids around, a smile on a baby, dew drops or a rose in my garden, company of loved ones or a good read…I wish life could go on without the rat race and chasing the elusive greens.

“It’s good to have money and the things that money can buy, but it’s good, too, to check up once in a while and make sure that you haven’t lost the things that money can’t buy.”

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Seema Joshi says:

    Money Cannot buy Class or Happiness.

    Like

    1. Right about that for sure Seema 🙂 wrote that post just as a test for some blog attachment

      Like

Leave a Reply

