IF HUMANS WERE ANIMALS?


At last, justice is done….
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/Inhuman-transport-of-animals-to-become-a-crime/articleshow/33720844.cms?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=referral

IF HUMANS WERE ANIMALS?

I was driving as usual yesterday and at the traffic light I saw a truck full of buffaloes. They were packed like sardines in a can….except that the sardines are dead while these were on their way to the abattoir. I tried taking a picture from my cell but by the time the light turned green and the humans behind me were honking as if I was deaf.

This morning, same traffic lights and again the same sight.20 buffaloes packed together headed towards the slaughter house to be fried or roasted or curried and served on the platter of the so-called higher species-HUMANS! They will be relished, deboned and digested and forgotten!

Me and my crazy imagination. I was imagining what if it was humans transported like that and they know that they are going to be butchered!

Well, here goes…..”Arre..How rude and ill mannered, people are nowadays!” says Ms.Hoity Toity.”I need my space and look at her, she is staring so blatantly. Why can’t she let me eat in peace!”

“Hey you, you are stepping on my toes, I just got a manicure from Shehnaz.”What a brute says Ms.Twinkletoes.

Mr.Moneypants roars, “I will report this to the PMO, how can they not have an executive seat for me..will take out a campaign on this issue.”
“I wish I could nod off for a few minutes, and then it is eternal sleep,” sighs old Ms.Wrinklebags,” but this young man can’t stop pushing me and leaning over to ogle at the young girl beside me! Aaaaahhhhh…..yawwwwwwwn”[reminded me of Simi] hehehehe.

Mr. Smarty, the kool dude was worried about his spiked hair [read horns] locked in the nest like hairdo the aunt beside him sported. He kept complaining but she couldn’t help it coz she didn’t have space to move!

These were humans that were on their way to be slaughtered and they still couldn’t compromise on the last minutes of their journey to hell!
Human’s don’t realize the comfort they seek when they travel. They create a fuss if someone as much as touches the seat allotted to them.

Is the PETA listening?? How can the speechless animals be tied together with their horns locked, necks bent and packed in a small space. To whom do they complain? Who is listening to them? Don’t they have any rights?
It is despicable actually, how animals are treated by humans. There are animals that are carnivores and those that are herbivores but there is man who is omnivores…..crows and pigs are omnivores too.

Am not propagating vegetarianism here but I would like to see humans showing some empathy for the poor, speechless animals and treat them with some respect. Cruelty towards animals needs to be curtailed and we should all raise our voice against it.
The picture that I have posted here is what I took this morning…..just look at the poor beasts, the untold stories in their painful eyes!

Leave a Reply

