Books and Me

Books & Me

Books have been a constant companion since I was 5 I guess…..my best friends too!!Books were like a magic window for me which made me soar into a fantasy world which

I created in my imagination…..I was Cinderella and Snow White……I was Alice and I was

Sleeping beauty too……:) What a wonderful feeling it is to create all these images in the

mind…….can any movie or serial compare with these images? Never!! That’s why I

always believe that reading makes our mind work while the idiot box….makes us idiots. I

am glad I could pass on this habit to my kids who are now voracious readers……books

are still my faithful companions in my solitude and I wish that my eyes are good enough

to last till the end so that I can keep reading!!Image

Leave a Reply

